Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.7
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2

Reviews

    James
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    24 April 2018

    We only slept there and couldn’t wait to leave.

    The room was not comfortable. The lightning was harsh. We were hot at night . The furniture was hard and uncomfortable. We should have reserved a larger room but none available after getting there. Staff was excellent
    The location was great. We were in the middle of town within walking distance of everything.
    Carmen
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    18 April 2018

    worth staying there. i will go next time in the same place

    i didn't had view from the window. i imagine that if you stay for more than 2 days you need some natural light
    the comfort of the room with all facilities. it was like you live in a down town apartment. location was wonderful. breakfast divers
    Alicia
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018

    Clean, convenient and friendly. Even when I couldn’t get my door open- my fault- excellent service

    Xanubis
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    9 April 2018

    I was happy with the hotel, good location, friendly people.

    Breakfast was a bit small on choise, only served from 8:00 and not more early.
    Location was Superb beds where good.
    Maja
    rs

    Review score

    7.5
    8 April 2018

    We enjoyed our stay.

    I didn't like the building. I thought it was a hotel for that price. It's too expensive and it's just a room in a flat.
    I liked the room.
    Palash
    fi

    Review score

    7.9
    2 April 2018
    The elevator (being very old) doesn't open up completely, so this place would be unsuitable for someone who's obese. Infant prams would need to be dismantled / collapsed to fit in as well. Also, though the property mentions bathtubs, they don't really work: the plugs are available only on request (and a valid reason) and sometimes debris floats up from the drain. Finally, the floors would definitely be cleaner.
    Was value for money especially because of the location and the helpful staff. The public and private spaces were kept tidy by the staff. Room and bathroom were spacious and well-appointed with amenities. Breakfast was good.
    Dina
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    1 April 2018

    The photos do not represent the hotel what so ever. It is not a 4 star hotel ...

    No breakfast area, no variety of food.
    The bed was comfortable, the staff were really friendly when they were there. It was clean.
    Mohammed
    iq

    Review score

    8.8
    18 March 2018

    Appreciate very much the reception by the manager andanager and owner of the property late at night

    Old building Noise from street at night
    Location
    Tal An
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    18 March 2018

    Great place to stay

    Reception ends at 5, the shampoo wasn't very good.
    Very central location, very nice room, nice (and modest) breakfast, good choice if the price is at your budget.
    Dada
    sg

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2018

    Loved Vienna and loved every bit of this pension! I miss it already!

    Nothing.
    Considering that this is just a pension, I expected a smaller room but maybe because it is Vienna, the room actually looks like a hotel room! We loved it and we were surprised that it is bigger than expected and has all the necessities. It even has a tub! The location is also the best! Right smack in the middle of the old town and very near all the shopping places and the main square. We absolutely loved the location and we greatly enjoyed our time in Vienna because of this. We just walked around most of the time and we took the train only when we went to Schonbrunn Palace. Otherwise, everything is walkable. The breakfast is also good in my opinion. It has orange juice, fresh bread, a lot of options for spreads, boiled eggs and coffee. I also liked the fact that you can eat it in your room, just like having a breakfast in bed. The trays are a nice touch too. There is also an elevator going up. It is a small elevator but it is cute and it works, that's the most important part. The place is also not hard to find. Overall, I have no complaints on this pension/hotel. Loved every bit of it. The staffs are genuinely nice as well. Considering the location, the price seems okay since it is the cheapest I saw for this location with high reviews but, of course, I would always welcome a cheaper price! :)
    Emil
    ro

    Review score

    10
    11 February 2018

    excellent

    Only access for late arrival
    everything from accommodation to breakfast ,personal excellent presentation,I will return to this location and I can recommend
    Windy
    ch

    Review score

    7.1
    9 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    TravelCaz
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    24 January 2018

    All about the location, comfortable room and good value for money

    Slightly noisy in the morning with trolleys being dragged up and down the stairs, breakfast was OK, no ability to chill it once out in the foyer (self serve to take back to your room) so milk/yoghurts were not very cold and the TV/freeview was too difficult to operate but we didn't come to watch TV.
    The location was superb, only a short walk to everywhere and we would stay again
    gr

    Review score

    10
    19 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lavinia
    it

    Review score

    7.9
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lt

    Review score

    10
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elena
    ge

    Review score

    6.2
    12 January 2018

    I will not stay there next time

    The room was poorly renovated. It was not clean and the bad was not comfortable with artificial matrass, pillow and the cover. I thought the era of poor quality bedding was over. but was mistaken. This is a 2 star probably place. It also does not have a place where you can have your breakfast - instead you eat at your room which is very inconvenient.
    The location of the property is very good. its in the very centre of Vienna. the public transportation is of very easy reach an everything is on a walking distance. Staff was also very friendly and helpful, even the cleaning lady very responsive. A big thank you to them :)
    Grace Winston
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    2 January 2018
    Proximity to the centre & very helpful and pleasant staff.
    Edwin
    pr

    Review score

    10
    31 December 2017

    Excelente...

    Great location, service, clean room every day..
Loading reviews