Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.7
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.6
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Margaret
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    27 September 2018

    Not ever again

    There was no one available at reception after 3 pm every day. You couldn't order a wake up call. The expensive airport transfer didn't arrive and there was no-one to contact to clarify the urgent situation. No I would not recommend it on these issues at the price.
    The location!
    Oleksii
    ua

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathleen
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    Vienna at your doorstep

    The pension is on a street that forbids private autos (taxi's and such are OK); after dropping our luggage off mid-afternoon, we went to return our rental car but got pulled over by a policeman for driving on the restricted street. We did not get a ticket, but it would have been nice to be informed of the restriction in the Booking information, as I didn't notice/could not read the sign. (Perhaps it is there and I overlooked it.)
    The pension is ideally located for those wanting to spend time in downtown Vienna. We rented the apartment, which was very spacious and clean, with room for 4 (two queen-sized beds, one of which is a very comfortable hide-a-bed couch. The kitchen has minimal cookware (which was fine with us--who wants to cook on vacation?) Good AC, very nice/historic lift to the 3rd floor pension. The breakfast is minimal and eaten in the room. Definitely not a problem with the spacious apartment! I would stay here again.
    cn

    Review score

    7.9
    11 September 2018

    Fair well

    Don’t have parking not very convinent if with lots of luggage’s
    The apartment is big and location is excellent
    Domenico
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 September 2018
    Location
    Arpit
    ae

    Review score

    7.9
    9 September 2018

    Amazing location

    No space in the lobby. However rooms were having enough space
    Amazing location, right in the city center near to restaurants. Nice cozy rooms.
    Joy
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018

    I would recommend this charming spot to anyone wanting an honest, clean, convenient room.

    I could have KILLED for a cup of coffee one night after coming in from an event, but only have tea in the room. Wonderful hot pot, though. Even instant coffee would have made me happy.....😢
    The shower/tub and bathroom were HUGE. The room was good sized and the windows opened onto the tiny street. The elevator was TRICK; just like something out of an old-time murder mystery! The breakfast is typical for Germany and Austria: sliced meats and cheeses, cream cheese, sliced cucumber, tiny tomatos, wonderful bread selection, yogurt, cereal, milk juice. The location is STEPS from Michaelerplatz and the Spanish Riding School, and an easy walk to city and sightseeing buses and scads of shopping and eating.
    Kas
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2018
    Great location ..helpful staff ..very nice rooms
    Anonymous
    sa

    Review score

    7.9
    21 August 2018

    Excellent Location

    The pillows were too soft.
    The bathroom was spacious.
    Rochelle
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    19 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dagmar
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emmanouil
    gr

    Review score

    8.8
    13 August 2018

    Ideal location, good service. I really can introduce "Pension a und a" to my friends!!!

    Breakfast could be of more choices, but it's not that important. The fact that the reception operates only till afternoon is unusual, though there is no any particular problem. No trouble, the personnel was really helpful!!!
    Breakfast was OK. Not as much as in London, but OK. Just boiled eggs, butter, cheese, ham, juice, machine coffee and various pate, were really enough for anybody. Fresh bread is really fantastic!!! Big room, enough for three (2 adults and our daughter 13), everything was so clean. But, the most depicted advantage, is the location!!!
    David
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    23 September 2018

    Pension a and a was fine for one night to sleep.

    Staff not very friendly. Confusing signs about what can not be put in the toilet. Breakfast rather sparse.
    Location and building.
    Nancy S
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    22 September 2018

    Outstanding location and comfortable rooms

    Air conditioning in my room was set too high and therefore not cooling the room when I arrived in the late afternoon. They set the temperature, and you have to ask for it to be set lower. I had to wait until the next morning to have the temperature lowered but once adjusted, it worked adequately.
    Very comfortable bed and nice bathroom with plenty of hot water. The staff was extremely helpful. The location could not be beat. It was so close to everything!
    jp

    Review score

    6.7
    16 September 2018
    Booked this place because of accessibility and breakfast, but front desk service ended at 5pm which made it difficult and frustrating to check in after a long day of traveling. And breakfast only started at 8, which gave us very little time to eat. Wish the information was more explicit. Overall it was clean but there were small bugs crawling in many spots. We were too tired to make a fuss, but hotel owner should look into getting rid of bugs.
    Great location and friendly staff.
    shane and guy
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    28 August 2018
    The person in the reception does not know the parking places in the city. He send us to most expensive parking in the city and it was 20 min walking!!!
    It’s very nice, clean and amazing location. The breakfast is very nice
    bh

    Review score

    8.8
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adriana
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 August 2018
    If I have to select one thing: the cost was probably 25% more than it should be. But other than that... they get a 10 from us.
    Loved all of it. The location, the facilities in great condition, no loud noises , the customer service, and the ELEVATOR was a bonus!
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    23 August 2018
    Location is perfect. It's indeed in the heart of city center.
Loading reviews